Picture
So a trip is not a trip if you don't do some super cool stuff you can remember forever. I'm all for the experiences, I think when you're visiting loads of places at once (like when I was inter-railing this summer) it gets difficult to distinguish between different places unless something specifically awesome has happened, like an amazing night out in Krakow or a breath-taking moment like Lake Bled.
So when I was on holiday in Marmaris, Turkey this summer I reluctantly went scuba diving. I so almost didn't because when they explain the safety precautions and all the things you have to do it's not really like 'just have fun' it's like if you do this wrong you could become deaf or if you don't do this you'll drown. I was shaking so much one of the professional divers had to reassure me that if he the dummy could do it then I definitely could. However once I did do it, man do I not regret it, I'm now thinking about getting my PADI course certificates. We took bread under and fed the fish, it was the coolest thing ever to feed them with our hands while under the water. Now the breathing and equalising our ears (which I hated) took some time to get used to, but by the time the first dive was over we were raring to go for the second one, and I can't wait to do it again!

Give it a go!
(And if you want to do it on the cheap go to Turkey - you don't need any training or experience (a bit dodge I know)).
BUT I LIVED :)

Caroline




Leave a Reply.