So I wasn't completely alone, but the moment my breath was taken away I was alone (well with no-one I knew) on the top of one super large hill. My friends who I was travelling with refused to pay to get into the castle which had the look out point however I'm not exactly fit and didn't hike up that major hill for no reason so I paid and had a gander and what an amazing gander it was. I managed to tutor an elderly Chinese woman in how to take a photo - in which she photographed her finger over the lens - a priceless memory.
Picture
Immediately after this photo, we went to dip our feet in at the edge and my friend dropped her iphone in. It survived.
Honestly on the way there I didn't think I'd enjoy Slovenia (It's not a well known holiday destination and I definitely don't know anyone who has been there), but our original place Ljubljana, the capital and biggest city in Slovenia was the most adorable river side place with cute back streets and AMAZING crepes. The little restaurants had the tastiest pizza and they had the most welcoming people with really good English (THANK GOD someone who understands us!).
We went on a day trip from Ljubljana to Lake Bled (which was not long enough), I must have taken a billion and one pictures, every angle looked different (and we walked all the way around it so think of all those angles!, I was seriously mesmerised. We also took a cute (but a little overpriced) boat ride to the little island in the middle, which gave a whole different perspective.
Lake Bled is a must see.
"There are always flowers for those who want to see them."
Tell me about the most beautiful places you've been, I need IDEAS for my next trip!!
Thanks for reading,

Caroline



Leave a Reply.