So I just got back from an unbelievable trip to Berlin, I've always been a massive fan of Germany and the language because of my school teacher but this was my first time in the capital city.
Although my German skills lacked severely (embarrassing because I did it until A-level) we managed fine because they all spoke fluent English (except maybe the bus driver who seemed a little confused).

I'm going to do a few posts on all my favourite bits about Berlin starting with the hotel :)!

We stayed in an unreal hotel - Radisson Blu, Berlin. It was situated just next to the Tv tower, Alexander platz and bang in the middle of about 4 different winter markets. It has the most amazing cylindical aquarium in it's reception (the biggest in the world as far as I'm aware).
It also has a 24hour gym (which surprisingly my boyfriend managed to make me use - I hate exercising).
We arrived pretty late our first night, so we got food (the oh so cultural McDonalds - which my boyfriend likes to try in every country because it's different - questionable I know.) Then pretty much went straight to bed ready to explore the next day.



Leave a Reply.